Welcome to the official website of the Cross River State House of Assembly (CRSHA).

The Cross River State House of Assembly (CRSHA) is the legislative branch of the Government of Cross River State inaugurated in 1979. It is a unicameral body with 25 members elected into 25 state constituencies. The current Speaker of the State Assembly is Rt. Hon. John Gaul Lebo.

The following are committees in the house; Public Accounts, House Services, Training & Information, Finance Judiciary, Local Government, Works, Women Affairs, Commerce &, Industry, Agriculture, Water resources, Education, Youth Employment & Empowerment, Social Welfare & Rehabilitation/Pilgrims Board SIEC, Budget, Commissions & Agencies, Rules & Business Committee, Public petitions, Ethics & Privileges, UBE, Sustainable Development / Emergency, Relief, Transport, Health, Power, Energy & Natural Resources, Chieftancy & Community Affairs, Land, Housing & Urban Development, Sports, Environment, Bills and Motions, Employment.



Enacted Laws